Skip to product information
1 of 2

Val Brinkerhoff

Lost Wisdom

Lost Wisdom

Ascension in Three Archetypes of At-one-ment

Regular price $47.95
Regular price Sale price $47.95
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The best of sacred architecture worldwide features universal archetypes having visual connections to the Atonement of Jesus Christ—the single important act of love fulfilling the Father's eternal covenant with man.

For many Christians, the cross is the symbol of Christ's Atonement. For Latter-day Saints, it is often signaled by Gethsemane and its aged olive trees. The most common one, however, used by nearly every world religion is that seen in the relationship of the circle to the square. It points to reconciliation between heaven and earth or man and God.

Reconciliation is a central feature of the Atonement and is found embedded in the geometry of the world's most important structures, typically via three different geometric forms, each with ties to the square in reconciliation to the circle.

Hereafter, these three forms are referred to as archetypes because of their nearly universal use. Their reconciling geometry is utilized at Stonehenge and the Great Pyramid, in Buddhist stupas, historic Christian cathedrals, and modern Latter-day Saint temples.

What are the three archetypes and how do they express reconciliation generally, and the Savior's Atonement specifically? The answers lead us to priscia sapienta (Latin for Lost Wisdom).

Gorgeous full-color photography throughout this book is all by Val Brinkerhoff


  • 8.5x11
  • 257 pages
  • Softcover
View full details

Things people ask about

Collapsible content


All orders are processed within 3 to 5 business days (excluding weekends and holidays) after receiving your order confirmation email. More


We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item to request a return. More